Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence (MSc)
University of Southampton · Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Science
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus12 months, full-time (September to the following September)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year full-time taught master's degree in artificial intelligence on the Highfield campus; the page describes modules including deep learning.
- School and department
- University of Southampton
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Southampton
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 12 months, full-time (September to the following September)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timeFull-time, one year
- Teaching location
- Highfield Campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Academic requirements
- A 2:1 degree in one of the listed subjects
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- September 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)