AI Schools Worldwide

Microcredential · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Introduction to Generative Artificial Intelligence

University of St Andrews · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Introduction to Generative Artificial Intelligence micro-credential
Subject
Generative AIPart time, Flexible
Format
Fully online100 learning hours, maximum completion time 12 months
Price
£800whole program, 2027 entry

About this program

Online micro-credential introducing generative AI tools and large language models and how they are applied in the workplace.

School and department
University of St Andrews
Subject or specialization
Generative AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Microcredential
Exact award
Introduction to Generative Artificial Intelligence micro-credential
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
University of St Andrews
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.
National level
SCQF level 11As stated in the source. A framework level does not make different national awards equivalent.

Structure and schedule

Duration
100 learning hours, maximum completion time 12 months
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time, Flexible100% online micro-credential, four intakes a year
Total learning hours
100
Credits
10 SCQF credits (SCQF level 11)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Fees as publishedTuition · mandatory£800whole program, 2027 entryAll students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction