Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence (MSc)
University of St Andrews · St Andrews, Scotland, United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- MSc
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campusOne year full time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year full-time MSc in the School of Computer Science with September and January entry; the page names logic, constraint programming, language processing, machine learning and neural networks.
- School and department
- University of St Andrews
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of St Andrews
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- One year full time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timeOne year full time
- Teaching location
- School of Computer Science, North Haugh
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- January 2027 · deadline Friday 11 December 2026 · open
- September 2027 · deadline Thursday 5 August 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Skills in logic, constraint programming, language processing, machine learning and neural networks, ending in a 15,000-word dissertation project.
- Project or capstone
- 15,000-word dissertation
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)