Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
MSc Artificial Intelligence & Applications
University of Strathclyde · Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- MSc Artificial Intelligence & Applications
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Applied AIFull time
- Format
- On campus12 months, full-time
- Price
- £13,300per year, 2027-28
About this program
Conversion MSc for graduates from any discipline covering core AI techniques and their application to real datasets using Python and machine learning frameworks.
- School and department
- University of Strathclyde
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Applied AIRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- MSc Artificial Intelligence & Applications
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Strathclyde
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 12 months, full-time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- 60-credit project assessed by written dissertationShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 180 UK credits (1 credit = 10 hours of learning)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Glasgow campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not required (stated)
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Designed for graduates without a computing science background; minimum 2:2 Honours degree or equivalent.
- Academic requirements
- Minimum second-class (2:2) Honours degree or overseas equivalent.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Home (Scotland, England, Wales, Northern Ireland), listed under 2027/28 headingTuition · mandatory | £13,300per year, 2027-28 | Domestic students | 1 November 2026Source |
| International, listed after the 2027/28 headingTuition · mandatory | £32,100per year, 2027-28 | International students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Semester 1 builds core AI and data skills, semester 2 applies them, followed by a 60-credit project.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)