Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Andmeteadus ja tehisintellekt
Data Science and Artificial Intelligence
University of Tartu · Tartu, Estonia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Andmeteadus ja tehisintellekt (magistriõpe)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus2 aastat, 120 EAP
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Two-year full-time master's in data science and artificial intelligence taught in Estonian; covers machine learning, AI and data analysis and interpretation.
- School and department
- University of Tartu
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Estonian
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Andmeteadus ja tehisintellekt (magistriõpe)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Tartu
- Access and price model
- Free accessThe course content is free to take; any credential terms are shown separately. Tuition-free as published; Estonian-language requirement applies.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 aastat, 120 EAP
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timepäevaõpe
- Credits
- 120 EAP (ECTS)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- University of Tartu, Tartu
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Bachelor's degree plus at least 60 ECTS in mathematics, statistics or informatics, or two years of relevant work experience.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree or equivalent, with 60 ECTS in mathematics, statistics or informatics or 2 years of related work experience
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Estonian B2
- Official instructions
- Application instructions
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)