AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification

Computer Science (MSc), Artificial Intelligence specialisation

University of Tartu · Tartu, Estonia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageOfficial AdmissionsRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Engineering (Computer Science) (MSc)
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campus2 years, 120 ECTS
Price
€7,200per year, per year as published (no academic year stated)

AI pathway within a broader qualification

A broader qualification with a formally named AI major, concentration, specialization or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The programme page names artificial intelligence as one of the specialisations students select at the end of the first semester.

About this program

Two-year English-taught computer science master's in which students choose one of three specialisations, one of which is artificial intelligence.

School and department
University of Tartu
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Engineering (Computer Science) (MSc)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Tartu
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years, 120 ECTS
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
University of Tartu, Tartu

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
The provider states that international students may apply
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
as publishedTuition · mandatory€7,200per year, per year as published (no academic year stated)Other fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction