AI Schools Worldwide

Associate degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Associate Degree in Artificial Intelligence

University of Technology, Jamaica · Papine, Kingston, Jamaica

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageOfficial AdmissionsRequest Information
Award
Associate of Science (AS) in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campus12 Months (Full-Time)
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year full-time associate degree giving a foundation in AI and machine learning concepts, programming, data handling and ethical use of AI, delivered with Amber Group and HEART/NSTA Trust.

School and department
University of Technology, Jamaica
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Associate degree
Exact award
Associate of Science (AS) in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Technology, Jamaica
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
12 Months (Full-Time)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time12 months full-time; part-time pathways available without stipend.
Teaching location
Papine Campus237 Old Hope Road, Kingston 6

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Direct entry: 5 CSEC/GCE O-Level subjects at minimum grade 3 including English Language and Mathematics; bridging, HEART Level 3 and prior-learning pathways also listed.

Academic requirements
5 CSEC/GCE O-Level subjects incl. English and Mathematics, or bridging/HEART Level 3 pathway.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Official instructions
Application instructions

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Core AI and machine learning principles, programming for AI and data-driven solutions, data analysis and visualisation, ethical and legal evaluation of AI systems.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction