Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Bachelor of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence
University of Technology, Jamaica · Papine, Kingston, Jamaica
Applications closed
- Award
- Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Applied AI, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Specialised computer science degree focused on AI skills; the first two years cover computer science fundamentals and the last two years machine learning, intelligent agents and automation, computer vision and robotics.
- School and department
- University of Technology, Jamaica
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AI, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Science (BSc) in Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of Technology, Jamaica
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 128 UTech credits (as published)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Papine Campus237 Old Hope Road, Kingston 6
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
5 CSEC/GCE O-Level passes including English Language and Mathematics or equivalent.
- Academic requirements
- 5 CSEC/GCE O-Level passes incl. English Language and Mathematics or equivalent.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Enrolment restrictions
- Page banner states applications are closed.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Two years of computer science fundamentals followed by two years of AI modules: machine learning, intelligent agents and automation, computer vision and robotics.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)