Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Online Bachelor of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence (BSAAI)
The University of Tennessee, Knoxville · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelor of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Applied AI, Artificial intelligence
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online 120-credit-hour degree on AI principles, algorithms, data tools, human-AI interaction and AI ethics, with project-based learning.
- School and department
- The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AI, Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 120 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Curriculum covers AI foundations, ethics, data, human-centered design, programming techniques and applied AI projects.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)