AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence

The University of Texas at Austin · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Deep learningPart time
Format
Fully onlineRecommended completion models of one-and-a-half to three years
Price
Not published

About this program

Online master's for working professionals covering areas such as deep learning, computer vision, information retrieval, robotics, human-AI interaction and NLP.

School and department
The University of Texas at Austin
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Deep learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
The University of Texas at Austin
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Recommended completion models of one-and-a-half to three years
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Bachelor's degree from a regionally accredited US institution or comparable foreign degree in a related field; applicants from non-technical fields may be admitted if they have sufficient technical coursework.

Academic requirements
Bachelor's degree in a related technical field
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Graduate coursework across AI topics such as deep learning, computer vision, robotics and natural language processing.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction