Postgraduate diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning post-baccalaureate diploma
University of the Fraser Valley · Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning post-baccalaureate diploma
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time, Part time, Cohort-based
- Format
- HybridFour full-time semesters (48 credits)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
48-credit post-baccalaureate diploma for degree holders; the outline includes programming, databases, robotics, introduction to AI and introduction to machine learning courses. Courses are undergraduate-numbered.
- School and department
- University of the Fraser Valley
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Postgraduate diploma
- Exact award
- Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning post-baccalaureate diploma
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- University of the Fraser Valley
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Four full-time semesters (48 credits)
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Courses are offered on the Abbotsford or Chilliwack campus; some courses are available online.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time, Cohort-based
- Credits
- 48 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Abbotsford campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
A 3- or 4-year undergraduate degree in any discipline with a minimum 60% average in the last 60 credits.
- Academic requirements
- 3- or 4-year undergraduate degree
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)