AI Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Bachelor of Artificial Intelligence

The University of the South Pacific · Suva, Fiji

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
Format
On campus3 years
Price
Not published

About this program

A three-year undergraduate degree in AI at the Laucala Campus, with course tables covering machine learning, deep learning, computer vision and AI language technologies. Introduced for 2026.

School and department
The University of the South PacificSchool of Information Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Physics
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s degree
Exact award
Bachelor of Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
The University of the South Pacific
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Face-to-face at Laucala Campus; the page says blended mode is used at regional campuses.
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Year 3 includes a Computing Project (IS314).Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Laucala Campus

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not required (stated)
Mathematics
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated

Year 13 external examination (or equivalent) with 50% in English, Mathematics and two other subjects, or the USP Foundation Programme, or mature-student criteria; no prior computer science background needed.

Academic requirements
Year 13 external examination (or equivalent) with minimum 50% in English, Mathematics and two other subjects; or USP Foundation Programme with at least a C in MAF11 and MAF12; or mature student admission criteria.
International applicants
Not confirmed

Source could not be re-checked automatically.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Year 1 to 3 course table covers introductory AI, data structures, data science, machine learning, deep learning, computer vision, optimization and AI language technologies.
Project or capstone
Computing Project (IS314) in the final-year course table.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction