Diploma · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Diploma in Artificial Intelligence
The University of the South Pacific · Suva, Fiji
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Diploma in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A foundation-level diploma covering AI technologies, machine learning, data analysis and algorithm development, offered from Semester 1, 2026.
- School and department
- The University of the South PacificSchool of Information Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Physics
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Diploma
- Exact award
- Diploma in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- The University of the South Pacific
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Face-to-face at Laucala Campus; the page says blended mode is used at regional campuses.
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Laucala Campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not required (stated)
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Year 13 external examination (or equivalent) with 50% in English, Mathematics and two other subjects, or the USP Foundation Programme, or mature-student criteria; no prior computer science background needed.
- Academic requirements
- Year 13 external examination (or equivalent) with minimum 50% in English, Mathematics and two other subjects; or USP Foundation Programme with at least a C in MAF11 and MAF12; or mature student admission criteria.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Source could not be re-checked automatically.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)