AI Schools Worldwide

PhD or research doctorate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Philosophy (MPhil) in Artificial Intelligence

The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus · St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago

Applications closed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Philosophy (MPhil) in Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence
Format
Hybrid
Price
Not published

About this program

Research master's degree in artificial intelligence announced as part of a MASc to MPhil to PhD pathway; the release gives no further structure. Classified as a research degree (MPhil).

School and department
The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine CampusDepartment of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
PhD or research doctorate
Exact award
Master of Philosophy (MPhil) in Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
The University of the West Indies
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
St. Augustine Campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2026 · deadline July 17, 2026 · closed · this date has passed; check the current cycle

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Research projects on real-world challenges facing Caribbean governments, businesses and communities.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction