AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification

Master of Science in Applied Computing (MScAC), Artificial Intelligence concentration

University of Toronto · Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Science in Applied Computing
Subject
Artificial intelligenceFull time
Format
On campusIncludes an eight-month industrial internship
Price
Not published

AI pathway within a broader qualification

A broader qualification with a formally named AI major, concentration, specialization or pathway. The full official title is shown. Evidence on the official page: The MScAC site presents Artificial Intelligence as a named concentration of the Master of Science in Applied Computing.

About this program

A professional master's concentration with advanced AI coursework, research training and an eight-month applied research internship.

School and department
University of Toronto
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Science in Applied Computing
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Toronto
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Includes an eight-month industrial internship
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Eight-month industrial internship (CSC 2703H)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
University of Toronto, Toronto

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Concentration offers an advanced understanding of AI plus an applied research internship.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction