Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Artificial Intelligence
The University of Waikato · Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campus180 points, 1.5 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master's in AI of 180 points over about 1.5 years, with machine learning, ethical AI and applied work, taught at Hamilton.
- School and department
- The University of Waikato
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- The University of Waikato
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 180 points, 1.5 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 180 NZ pointsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Hamilton
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)