Graduate certificate · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Graduate Certificate in Modern Artificial Intelligence Methods
University of Washington · Seattle, Washington, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Graduate Certificate in Modern Artificial Intelligence Methods
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time
- Format
- On campusone year, part-time, in-person courses one weekday evening per week
- Price
- Not published
About this program
One-year, part-time evening certificate on core and emerging AI and machine learning topics such as computer vision and deep learning, with ethics considered in each course.
- School and department
- University of WashingtonPaul G. Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate certificate
- Exact award
- Graduate Certificate in Modern Artificial Intelligence Methods
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate, diploma or microcredential issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- University of Washington
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- one year, part-time, in-person courses one weekday evening per week
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: UW Seattle campus; the page states the program does not offer hybrid or online options.
- Schedule
- Part time
- Weekly commitment
- one weekday evening per week, 6:30-9:20pm
- Teaching location
- University of Washington Seattle
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Designed for recent graduates and professionals proficient in calculus, statistics and programming; baccalaureate degree required.
- Academic requirements
- Baccalaureate degree meeting UW Graduate School equivalence rules; no minimum GPA is set for the certificate.
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
- Language requirements
- Non-native English speakers must provide proof of English proficiency.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)