AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (MDSAI)

University of Waterloo · Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence
Subject
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningPart time, Full time
Format
On campus36 months
Price
Not published

About this program

A professional master's combining data science and AI, offered part-time in all terms and full-time for fall admission; recognised by the Vector Institute.

School and department
University of Waterloo
Subject or specialization
Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Data Science and Artificial Intelligence
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
University of Waterloo
Access and price model
Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.

Structure and schedule

Duration
36 months
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Part time, Full time
Teaching location
Main campus, Waterloo

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

Honours bachelor's degree or equivalent in data science, computer science, statistics, mathematics or a related field with a minimum 78% average.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction