Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master in Artificial Intelligence
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya - BarcelonaTech · Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master in Artificial Intelligence (interuniversity: UPC, UB, URV)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campusThree semesters, full time, 90 ECTS
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Three-semester English-taught master created jointly by UPC, Universitat de Barcelona and Universitat Rovira i Virgili.
- School and department
- Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya - BarcelonaTech
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master in Artificial Intelligence (interuniversity: UPC, UB, URV)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya - BarcelonaTech
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Three semesters, full time, 90 ECTS
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendanceRequired in-person time: Lectures take place at UPC, UB (Barcelona) and URV (Tarragona), which requires mobility.
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 90 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Barcelona School of Informatics (FIB)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)