AI Schools Worldwide

Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program

Master's Programme in Language Technology

Uppsala University · Uppsala, Sweden

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Arts (120 credits) with Language Technology as the main field of study
Subject
NLP, Machine learningFull time
Format
On campusMaster's programme, 120 credits (study period 31 August 2026-4 June 2028 for autumn 2026 intake)
Price
SEK 276,000whole program, autumn 2026 intake

About this program

Two-year programme on natural language processing, AI and machine learning for building systems such as chatbots and search engines, including large language models.

School and department
Uppsala University
Subject or specialization
NLP, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Master’s degree
Exact award
Master of Arts (120 credits) with Language Technology as the main field of study
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Uppsala University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Master's programme, 120 credits (study period 31 August 2026-4 June 2028 for autumn 2026 intake)
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
120 Swedish higher education credits (hp)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Uppsala

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Programming
Not stated
Mathematics
Not stated
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated

60 credits in language technology, computational linguistics, computer science, linguistics or a language subject.

Academic requirements
Bachelor's degree equivalent to a Swedish Kandidatexamen plus 60 credits in language technology, computational linguistics, computer science, linguistics or a language subject.
International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
English equivalent to Swedish upper secondary English 6.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Total tuition fee for applicants outside EU/EEA/Switzerland, autumn 2026 intakeTuition · mandatorySEK 276,000whole program, autumn 2026 intakeOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Programming, language technology and mathematics, then advanced topics such as machine learning, information retrieval and machine translation.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction