Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Artificial Intelligence
Utrecht University · Utrecht, Netherlands
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Artificial Intelligence (MSc)
- Subject
- Artificial intelligenceFull time
- Format
- On campus2 years
- Price
- €2,694per year, 2026-27
About this program
Selective two-year master on the design and development of algorithms and models for building intelligent systems, drawing on informatics, logic, cognitive psychology, philosophy and linguistics.
- School and department
- Utrecht University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligenceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Artificial Intelligence (MSc)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Utrecht University
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Utrecht University (Utrecht Science Park)
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dutch and other EU/EEA students (statutory fee, full-time) 2026-2027Tuition · mandatory | €2,694per year, 2026-27 | EU/EEA students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)