Short course · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Applied AI and Data Science
Sagicor Cave Hill School of Business and Management, The University of the West Indies at Cave Hill · Online · provider based in Barbados
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Professional Development Certificate of Competence
- Subject
- Applied AI, Machine learningPart time, Cohort-based
- Format
- Fully onlineApril 26 – July 28, 2027
- Price
- $2,554per course, 2027 intake
About this program
Online part-time short course on applied AI and data science for business, covering machine learning, deep learning, NLP and computer vision with a group project.
- School and department
- Sagicor Cave Hill School of Business and Management, The University of the West Indies at Cave Hill
- Subject or specialization
- Applied AI, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Short course
- Exact award
- Professional Development Certificate of Competence
- Credential type
- Completion certificateA certificate of completion issued by the provider or platform. It is not a degree and not by itself an academic qualification.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- April 26 – July 28, 2027
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Check whether any in-person assessment is required before applying.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in Barbados; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time, Cohort-basedMondays and Wednesdays, 5.30pm - 8.30pm AST
- Weekly commitment
- Mondays and Wednesdays, 5.30pm - 8.30pm AST
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Applied AI and Data Science group projectShown separately from the teaching duration.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
Stated audience: Business leaders, Experienced technical professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for. Missing entry requirements never mean “beginner friendly”.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- April 26, 2027 · deadline April 19, 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Course feeTuition · mandatory | $2,554per course, 2027 intake | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Covers data science foundations, programming, statistics, machine learning, neural networks and an applied group project.
- Project or capstone
- Applied AI and Data Science Project
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)