Master’s degree · AI pathway within a broader qualification
Master of Science in Applied Sciences and Engineering: Computer Science: Artificial Intelligence
Vrije Universiteit Brussel · Etterbeek, Belgium
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Applied Sciences and Engineering: Computer Science: Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learning
- Format
- On campus2 years, 120 ECTS
- Price
- Not published
AI pathway within a broader qualification
About this program
Two-year, 120 ECTS computer science master in which the AI profile adds compulsory courses such as Statistical Foundations of Machine Learning and Reinforcement Learning.
- School and department
- Vrije Universiteit BrusselFaculty of Sciences and Bioengineering Sciences
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Applied Sciences and Engineering: Computer Science: Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Vrije Universiteit Brussel
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 2 years, 120 ECTS
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Research training (6 ECTS) and master thesis (24 ECTS)Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- VUB Main Campus Etterbeek
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- AI profile courses: Statistical Foundations of Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning and Current Trends in Artificial Intelligence (6 ECTS each).
- Project or capstone
- Master's Thesis Computer Science (24 ECTS)
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)