Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
Western Connecticut State University · Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Deep learning, Reinforcement learning, NLP, AI ethicsFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campusCan be completed in one year
- Price
- Not published
About this program
A 10-course, 33-credit-hour master's covering AI foundations, neural networks and deep learning, reinforcement learning, autonomous systems, NLP and AI ethics/safety.
- School and department
- Western Connecticut State University
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Deep learning, Reinforcement learning, NLP, AI ethicsRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Western Connecticut State University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Can be completed in one year
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
- Credits
- 33 semester hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Danbury
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Required
- Mathematics
- Required
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Undergraduate degree plus listed math, programming and AI prerequisite courses or equivalents.
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)