Bachelor’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
BEng (Hons) Artificial Intelligence
Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University · Suzhou, Jiangsu, China
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- BEng (Hons) Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time
- Format
- On campusFour years full time
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Four-year undergraduate AI degree with two pathways (industrial AI and intelligent systems) covering programming, machine learning, NLP and computer vision, with a 2+2 option at the University of Liverpool.
- School and department
- Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool UniversityAcademy of Artificial Intelligence and Advanced Technology
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bachelor’s degree
- Exact award
- BEng (Hons) Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Four years full time
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full timeFull time; starts September
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Final year project; practical projects and internships; optional 2+2 study at the University of LiverpoolShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- SIP campus, Suzhou
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Core modules include Python for AI, machine learning, deep learning, pattern recognition and computer vision, NLP and generative AI.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)