Master’s degree · Dedicated AI or machine learning program
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
ZCAS University · Lusaka, Zambia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Subject
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus18 months to 2 years (header); not less than 18 and not more than 36 months (study rules)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master's for professionals covering artificial intelligence, machine learning, computational optimization and data science, with an AI ethics course and a final computing project.
- School and department
- ZCAS UniversitySchool of Computing, Technology and Applied Sciences
- Subject or specialization
- Artificial intelligence, Machine learningRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s degree
- Exact award
- Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- ZCAS University
- Access and price model
- Access terms not statedThe official page does not state the price model.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 18 months to 2 years (header); not less than 18 and not more than 36 months (study rules)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The page also lists Distance Education as a delivery method; attendance requirements are not published.
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timePage lists Full Time, Part Time/Evening and Distance Education
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Final Computing ProjectShown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- ZCAS University, LusakaDedan Kimathi Road, P.O. Box 50497 RW, 1010 Lusaka, Zambia
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Programming
- Not stated
- Mathematics
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
Undergraduate degree in ICT/Computing or Engineering.
- Academic requirements
- Undergraduate degree in ICT/Computing or Engineering
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Year 1: Artificial Intelligence, Tools and Methods for AI, AI Ethics, Research Methods; Year 2: AI and Machine Learning, Computational Optimization in AI, Final Computing Project.
- Project or capstone
- Final Computing Project
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)