Editorial selection · reviewed 1 November 2026
Best Online AI Programs
An unranked editorial selection of online degrees and academic awards documented in the most detail among the programs researched so far, with stated criteria and limitations.
Unranked and grouped by kind of institution; within each group the order is alphabetical. This is not a league table, no numerical scores are given, and no school paid to be included.
Brazil
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul: Especialização em Inteligência Artificial Avançada
University · Online · provider based in Brazil
Certificado de Especialização em Inteligência Artificial AvançadaAcademic award (non-degree)R$19,200 whole program, 2026-27
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail including a project or capstone, states its prerequisites, states its credential type, gives duration, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis, lists dated intakes.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
Canada
University of Alberta: Online Graduate Certificate in Data Science & Artificial Intelligence
University · Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Graduate Certificate in Data Science and Artificial Intelligence (DSAI)Academic award (non-degree)CA$9,916.32 whole program, 2026-27
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration and credits, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis, lists dated intakes.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
University of Manitoba: Micro-certificate in Artificial Intelligence: Machine Learning Solutions
University · Online · provider based in Canada
Micro-certificate in Artificial Intelligence: Machine Learning SolutionsAcademic award (non-degree)CA$2,514 whole program, as published (year not stated)
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type, gives duration, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
Colombia
Universidad Icesi: Maestría en Inteligencia Artificial Aplicada
University · Online · provider based in Colombia
Magister en Inteligencia ArtificialDegreeCOP 15,450,000 per term, semestre (as published; adjusted annually by IPC)
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type, gives duration, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
India

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati: Master of Technology in Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
University · Guwahati, Assam, India
Master of Technology in Robotics and Artificial IntelligenceDegree₹50,000 per course, January 2027 cohort (+1 more)
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail including a project or capstone, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration and credits, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis, lists dated intakes.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur: PG Diploma in Data Engineering and Agentic AI
University · Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India
PG Diploma in Data Engineering & Agentic AIAcademic award (non-degree)₹325,000 whole program, January 2027 batch
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration and credits, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis, lists dated intakes.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
United Kingdom
University of Liverpool: Artificial Intelligence PGDip (online)
University · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Postgraduate Diploma (PGDip)Academic award (non-degree)Price not published
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration and credits, lists dated intakes.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
United States

Colorado State University Global: Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
University · Online · provider based in United States
Master of Science in Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningDegree$675 per credit, as of October 2026
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail including a project or capstone, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration and credits, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.

Eastern Kentucky University: Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence in Data Science
University · Online · provider based in United States
Graduate Certificate in Artificial Intelligence in Data ScienceAcademic award (non-degree)$690 per credit, not stated on page
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration and credits, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.

Georgetown University: Master of Professional Studies in Artificial Intelligence Management
University · Online · provider based in United States
Master of Professional Studies in Artificial Intelligence ManagementDegree$52,560 whole program, not stated on page
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail including a project or capstone, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration and credits, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
Harvard Extension School: Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate
University · Online · provider based in United States
Artificial Intelligence Graduate CertificateAcademic award (non-degree)$14,320 whole program, as published (term not stated)
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis, lists dated intakes.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.
Stanford Online: Artificial Intelligence Graduate Certificate
University · Online · provider based in United States
Stanford Graduate Certificate in Artificial IntelligenceAcademic award (non-degree)$21,086 whole program, not stated on page (+1 more)
Why it is here: On the pages we checked, the program publishes curriculum detail, states its prerequisites, states its credential type and credit status, gives duration, publishes a tuition figure with its billing basis, lists dated intakes.
Limitations: Selected for documentation, not for academic quality. Check recognition, curriculum fit and current fees with the provider.